Holiday Cooking Contest

Today, I submitted a recipe for the N&O holiday cookie contest.  We shall see.  LOL.  The cookies that my Mom used to make, that I make, that my daughter now makes..  The cookies that we took to elementary and middle school for years during holiday season.  The cute little gift bags of cookies to all those teachers and former teachers.  What a tradition..The recipe (had to write an essay about the tradition that goes along with the cookies!) came from a cookbook that my Mom got in the early 1950s when attending a cooking class with my Grandma. The book is signed by the author (presenter) and I have my Mom’s copy, Mom has Grandma’s copy  The book is dog eared and pages are loose from all years of use..

We may carry on the “Cookies to Teachers” tradition this year at Sanderson as well..

About cookiesandcurtains

I love to cook :-) I love to decorate :-) I love to laugh! I enjoy all things FUN!
This entry was posted in Food and all that goes with it!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

