Candied Pecan/Walnut Recipe

We gobbled these up – they are so yummy!!

Butter and brown sugar

Not caramelized yet.

IMG_6100

Cooling..

Caramelized Pecans

2 Tbsp butter
1 cup pecans (or walnuts)
2 Tbsp brown sugar

Melt butter in skillet over low heat. Add pecans and brown sugar.

Cook, stirring constantly, for 2-3 minutes or until caramelized. Cool on parchment paper before serving/storing.

I made them ahead of time for a pear/blue cheese salad I’m putting together over the weekend. I had to hide them in the pantry or my family will eat them before then!

Enjoy!!

About cookiesandcurtains

I love to cook :-) I love to decorate :-) I love to laugh! I enjoy all things FUN!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food and all that goes with it!, Recipes, Salad and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Candied Pecan/Walnut Recipe

  1. Pingback: Sweet baby lettuce-pear-blue cheese salad | cookiesandcurtains

  2. Pingback: Caramelized – candied pecans | cookiesandcurtains

Leave a Reply

