Sweet baby lettuce-pear-blue cheese salad

I had a salad like this somewhere recently and thought I should make it myself 🙂

1/4 cup plus 2 Tbs pear preserves
1/3 cup champagne vinegar
1 shallot, minced
2 tsp Dijon mustard
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper
1/3-1/2 cup olive oil
8 cups fresh baby lettuce
2 pears, cut up into 6 wedges each
4 oz crumbled blue cheese
1/4 cup chopped candied pecans

Process 1/4 cup pear preserves and next 5 ingredients in a food processor 30 seconds – 1 minute or until smooth.

IMG_6125

IMG_6127

IMG_6130

IMG_6134

With the food processor running, pour oil thru food chute in a slow steady stream, processing again until smooth.

IMG_6138

Transfer into a small bowl and stir in remaining 2 Tbs pear preserves.

Place lettuce in serving bowl. Top with pears, blue cheese, and candied pecans.

IMG_6208

IMG_6210

IMG_6211

IMG_6216

Drizzle with vinaigrette.

My DD (she takes a lot of my pictures when my hands are full!) wanted you to see what the salad bowls looked like after we gobbled it up!

IMG_6217

Enjoy!!

This salad is soooo good. We had leftover dressing and have used it again and again. YUMMY!

About cookiesandcurtains

I love to cook :-) I love to decorate :-) I love to laugh! I enjoy all things FUN!
This entry was posted in Food and all that goes with it!, Recipes, Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

