Triple Layer Strawberry Cake Recipe

My adorable great nephew LOVES strawberries, and he was in town for his 2nd birthday.  I just *HAD* to make him a strawberry cake!

Ingredients:

1 (18.25 oz) package white cake mix

1 (3 oz) package strawberry jello

4 large eggs

1/4 cup all purpose flour

1/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup finely chopped strawberries

1 cup vegetable oil

1/2 cup milk (I used 1% as that is what I had on hand)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.

Beat the cake mix and next 7 ingredients at low speed until moistened.  Scrape down the sides, beat at medium speed 3 more minutes, scraping sides again if necessary.

Pour batter evenly into 3 greased and floured cake pans.

Bake at 350 approximately 20-23 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Cool for 10 minutes, then turn onto cooling racks.

Cool completely, then frost with Strawberry Buttercream Frosting!

As always, enjoy!

About cookiesandcurtains

I love to cook :-) I love to decorate :-) I love to laugh! I enjoy all things FUN!
This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

